

## **2020 NH HOUSE SCORECARD**

The GST scorecard for the 2019-2020 New Hampshire House was based on thirty roll-call votes taken over the course of the session. Besides taxes, bills were also included on spending, business regulation, voting integrity, electric rates and other issues of interest to taxpayers.

The scorecard lists each representative's score as a percentage of taxpayer-friendly votes, with half-credit given for missed votes. There is also a column for the percentage of the thirty votes the representative participated in. We do not list the half-dozen representatives who did not serve full two-year terms, or the dozen who did not participate in at least fifteen of these votes, including Speaker Shurtleff who by tradition does not vote except to break ties.

Except for the governor's vetoes, the taxpayers didn't fare too well this term. The 233 Democrats had an average score of 19, while the 162 Republicans had an average score of 88. Democrats just beat Republicans in attendance: 87 to 84.

Special mention to the following seventeen representatives for their perfect attendance and perfect scores on these bills:

Abbas, Daryl Bean, Harry Bershtein, Alan Davis, Dan Green, Dennis Greene, Bob Lascelles, Richard McGuire, Carol Notter, Jeanine O'Day, John Pearl, Howard Potucek, John Renzullo, Andrew Sylvia, Michael Torosian, Peter Wuelper, Kurt Yakubovich, Michael

We appreciate your volunteerism and your service to the citizens of New Hampshire! We need to elect more representatives like these who serve taxpayers.