2020 House Scorecard

by | Aug 13, 2020 | Legislation, Opinion, Special Alerts

Granite State Taxpayers reviewed the voting record of NH House Members in the 2019-2020 session.
This review shows whether they supported issues and programs beneficial to the interests of taxpayers.

The GST scorecard is based on thirty roll-call votes taken over the course of the session.
Besides taxes, bills were included on spending, business regulation, voting integrity, electric rates and other issues of interest to taxpayers.

Except for the governor’s vetoes, the taxpayers didn’t fare too well this term.
The 233 Democrats had an average score of 19%, while the 162 Republicans had an average score of 88%.
Democrats just beat Republicans in attendance: 87% to 84%.

Click to see the votes that GST considered in developing the Scorecard.
We list the vote, date, Bill number and title, motion being considered, the GST preferred vote and rationale.

Click to review GST scores for House members (listed alphabetically) in the 2019 – 2020 session.
The GST score is the percentage of GST preferred votes, with half-credit given for missed votes.
Also listed is the percentage of the thirty votes the representative participated in.

Clich here to see statement GST issued about the 2020 House Scorecard.

Special mention to the following representatives for perfect attendance and perfect scores.
Abbas, Daryl
Bean, Harry
Bershtein, Alan
Davis, Dan
Green, Dennis
Greene, Bob
Lascelles, Richard
McGuire, Carol
Notter, Jeanine
O’Day, John
Pearl, Howard
Potucek, John
Renzullo, Andrew
Sylvia, Michael
Torosian, Peter
Wuelper, Kurt
Yakubovich, Michael
We appreciate your volunteerism and your service to the citizens of New Hampshire!

Posted by GST Secretary Dan McGuire


Share This